The UK dance duo fill their expansive fourth LP with melodic house masterpieces

Stream & Buy:

UK electronic duo Gorgon City unveil their hotly anticipated new album Salvation, out 21st July on EMI.

The album launches with brilliant focus track ‘Pose’, featuring iconic vocals from fast-rising US star NEZ. The track has been a mainstay in Gorgon’s live sets throughout the year and the single will also be accompanied by a music video, with visuals from their recent performance at Red Rocks, as well as remixes from Major League DJz and Carlita.

With one and a half billion catalogue streams to their name and having just been confirmed as Beatport’s Artist of the Month for July, Gorgon City show off their versatile artistic range on Salvation. The album opens with the delicate arpeggio of ‘Wreckage’, which builds into a slow-burning melodic house banger framed around elegant vocals from Julia Church. Disco-laced club anthem ‘Voodoo’ follows, one of two album singles along with ‘Lost & Found’, a blissful house groover featuring sumptuous vocal melodies from DRAMA. ‘Voodoo’ has gone from strength to strength in recent months, being officially added to the BBC Radio 1 playlist (marking their second addition this year) with more than 75 plays on the station, as well as entering the Official UK Singles Chart. On the album’s elegant home stretch, sumptuous deep cuts ‘City of Angels’ and ‘Remember the Days’ feature storming vocals from Jelani Blackman and Selah Sol, before the brooding UKG-influenced masterpiece ‘Should’ve Known’ closes the album with a curtain-closing flourish.

To celebrate the launch of the album, Gorgon City played a very special show at London’s iconic KOKO last night (20th June). With a host of guest appearances and a full live recording, the duo launched their album in style.

Having established themselves as one of the most in-demand acts in the industry, UK electronic duo Gorgon City have enjoyed stellar success in recent years thanks to their unique blend of bass-driven house music and addictive vocals. With 10 BRIT-certified singles including 1X Platinum and 2x Gold, and over one and a half billioncollective streams in their repertoire, the duo have proven their music is equally fitting for both open air arenas and underground raves. The proof lies in their activity over the past year: sold-out shows at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, LA’s The Shrine, a 16-week Ibiza Amnesia residency, a sold-out Printworks show, and the release of smash single ‘Sidewindah’ featuring celebrated MC Flirta-D, which shot to number 1 on the official Beatport charts as well as picking up over 100 spins on the Radio 1 playlist.

The UK dance powerhouses are now ploughing ahead with their massive live schedule. As the duo continue to dominate in the global live circuit including a recent sold-out Brooklyn Mirage and kicking off their Amnesia Ibiza residency plus festival slots to come at Tomorrowland, Creamfields and Lollapalooza, Gorgon City will also announce some of their biggest shows to date this month across the UK, EU and US.

Proving they can rule hearts as well as dance floors, Salvation shows Gorgon City in their absolute element, crafting melodic house anthems with deep emotion and effortless style.

‘Salvation’ Tracklist

1. Wreckage (feat. Julia Church)

2. Voodoo

3. Heartless (feat. RAHH)

4. Pose (feat. NEZ)

5. Lost & Found (feat. DRAMA)

6. A Lot Like Heaven (Feat. Julia Church)

7. City Of Angels (Feat. Jelani Blackman)

8. Remember The Days (Feat. Selah Sol)

9. Gasoline (Feat. Santino Le Saint)

10. Should’ve Known